The Power of Prayer

As a Christian, I often converse with God on issues that I have no control over.  Because my prayers are usually of thanksgiving, when I do ask for something, I do so with the conviction that it will be answered in one way or another.

Sunday was a time to pray.  With our fire alarms going off every few minutes and having to repeat the evacuation process over and over, it was looking more and more like a night where sleep would not be possible.  (I had to be up at 5am for work!)

So I prayed.  I asked Him simply to end the noise so we could get some rest, nothing fancy.  After saying ‘amen’, I considered it done.  It was. Believe it or not, after the prayer, the alarms never went off again.  We stayed up for a while as none of us relished the idea of a rude awakening but it was for real.  The alarms stopped at around the time I am usually getting ready for bed so not a minute of sleep was lost!

‘So what? Big deal’ you might be tempted to say.   Well then how about this?  When I got to work, my wife called to let me know the alarms had started up again with a vengeance.  They were going non-stop.  She had to give the kids their breakfast outside.

She called the builder and they promptly sent an electrician to check it out.   It took over two hours before the nightmare was finally over.

So you see, prayers do work.  If you don’t believe me, try it.

Thank God!

Related blog;

Oh What A Night!

About Enigma

I am just a normal guy with an abnormal way of thinking. Proud father to three remarkable boys and devoted husband to an angelic wife who knows everything and does everything to perfection. So I am BLESSED!
This entry was posted in Faith, Family and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Power of Prayer

  1. Pingback: PRAYER – What is it, who should do it and how often? « My View and Opinion

  2. Pingback: Prayer Works Cafe on Reach Radio Prayer Center « Prayer Works Cafe

  3. Pingback: The Five Outlets of Prayer are Powerful « MarleneBertrand's Blog

Leave a Reply

