KENYAN

So funny that your kids can be so different from each other. Kenyan and Mikhail have basically nothing in common. Of the two, Kenyan is the more sympathetic, caring, thoughtful and loving. He would just hug you out of the blue and tell you he loves you and makes your day!

My favorite is when he points to his eye, rubs his chest and points to me then asks, ‘Daddy do you know what that means?’ I always reply with ‘No’. His reply, ‘It means I love you.’ Too bad he also thinks him allowing me to wipe his bum is an expression of how much he loves me. He would cry if anyone else even so much as enter the washroom with the intent of wiping his bum. ‘No! Daddy do it!’ Thanks Kenyan, I would like nothing better.

When Kenyan was born, we were lying on the bed in the hospital and he raised his head and looked at me and I have never seen a kid with such a look. I told Amie right after, that it was as if he saw right into my soul. Right then and there, we have always have a unique bond.

I hope he continues to grow with the values he possesses.

About Enigma

I am just a normal guy with an abnormal way of thinking. Proud father to three remarkable boys and devoted husband to an angelic wife who knows everything and does everything to perfection. So I am BLESSED!
This entry was posted in Children, Family and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

