MIKHAIL

Mikhail, son number one. When he was born, he was a mommy’s boy. He would cry when she went to work and on one occasion, I had to get her to leave work as he would not stop crying.

He is smart as a whip and picks up things like a sponge. Unfortunately with the good comes the bad. He is like a lawyer and has shut me up on many an argument. For example, a couple nights ago, I was putting him to bed and he had a not-so-good of a day. I give him the speech of being good. Without missing a beat, he responded, ‘Daddy, that’s the way it is with kids. Some days they are bad, some days they are good. Big kids are the same too.’ He wants to be a doctor but I can see him making a darn good lawyer if he keeps this up.

Now Mikhail is Daddy’s clone. It is almost uncanny. Here are a couple of examples. He has this habit of playing with our ears and rubbing our arms when we are sitting next to him. He has been doing this for a few years now and we have tried everything to get him to stop. Imagine how shocked I was when I noticed that I have been doing the same thing all along. On further thought, I realized that I have always find some sort of pleasure in playing with earlobes. (Not just anyone’s). I still do it unconsciously whenever one of the boys are close to me. The second example is not flattering for me but here goes…As a kid growing up in St. Vincent, I was always confident of my sexuality thus was in touch with my feminine side as they say. This made for some snide remarks from those who were not so fortunate thereby having to taunt others so as to prove their manhood. Anyways, that was just a tiny era in my life which quickly faded. Mikhail is exhibiting signs of being in touch with his feminine side. He is very tentative and not as adventurous as his younger sibling. His mom and I have raised our eyebrows on more than a few occasions when he has displayed a preference for things that should have interested the opposite sex.

This just shows how different siblings can be. I couldn’t love any of them more. I don’t care what path in life they choose as long as they are happy and not engaging in any criminal activities.

About Enigma

I am just a normal guy with an abnormal way of thinking. Proud father to three remarkable boys and devoted husband to an angelic wife who knows everything and does everything to perfection. So I am BLESSED!
This entry was posted in Children, Family and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

