Home Alone 1

Home Alone for me is when the Wife is away and I am ALONE with the kids. Amie left yesterday for NY with her friend Janice. They will be coming home on Monday, thank God!

On the bright side, my ever helpful mom decided to help out by staying over for the first two days so I didn’t have to use up my vacation. She is responsible for getting Mik and Ken ready for school. Last night, I prepared their snacks and packed their bags for school. (I must remember to this more often to get used to what my kids eat). I also have PTA meeting at 6:30pm today for Azure, (our Foster Kid). Ester, our 16 year old International student from Brazil is very mature and capable of taking care of herself, so that that is one less to worry about.

So much to remember…who wears what, who eats what, who goes to which school…

What I am learning from all this? To be a bit more involved in ‘other’ parts of the kids’ day-to-day life. I’m not saying I am lacking in the Daddy area but I want to be ready for takeoff when I’m HOME ALONE in the future.

Stay tuned for the sequel

About Enigma

I am just a normal guy with an abnormal way of thinking. Proud father to three remarkable boys and devoted husband to an angelic wife who knows everything and does everything to perfection. So I am BLESSED!
This entry was posted in Children, Family and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

