Best Daddy in the Whole Universe

Amie tells me what a great husband I am on more than a few occasions.  I do appreciate it but nothing really compares to when my two innocent (and I use that word loosely) sons hug me and tell me that I am ‘the best daddy in the whole universe.’  I treasure those accolades.  Kenyan especially comes out of the blue and tells me in his most honest voice that he loves me.  At first, when they do that, I would do a ‘house check’. That is where I go around the house looking for anything that is out-of-place.  Something broken or spilled.  Thinking that they are just trying to ease me in gently before they break the bad news.  Fortunately, there has never been any ulterior motives.  Just pure unconditional love from my boys.  I wish I could love like that…

About Enigma

I am just a normal guy with an abnormal way of thinking. Proud father to three remarkable boys and devoted husband to an angelic wife who knows everything and does everything to perfection. So I am BLESSED!
This entry was posted in Children, Family and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

