Daddy’s Favorite Show

The Backyardigans

Whenever my two oldest boys are watching tv, they would sometimes shout, ‘Daddy! Your favorite show is on!’  To which I would quickly drop whatever I am doing and join them to watch my favorite show, The Backyardigans.  (Just when you thought I was a stick in the mud especially after reading my ‘teenager’ blogs).

It all started when Mikhail was a couple years old.  I would sit and watch his kids’ shows with him.  (Later, even without him).  He introduced me to The Backyardigans and for some reason, I loved the theme song and also didn’t mind the show itself.  The song was actually stuck in my head for a few weeks.  I guess Mikhail picked up on my thinly veiled enthusiasm and from then on, labeled it ‘Daddy’s favorite show’. As a true fan, I even attended their concert when they toured our city.

For the records, I do not watch it as much anymore.  I think I am getting too old for it anyways.  The Wiggles is more my speed…

About Enigma

I am just a normal guy with an abnormal way of thinking. Proud father to three remarkable boys and devoted husband to an angelic wife who knows everything and does everything to perfection. So I am BLESSED!
This entry was posted in Children, Family and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Daddy’s Favorite Show

  1. Pingback: Not now kid! | Musings Of A Daddy

Leave a Reply

