I don’t love you anymore!

My sons have taken to telling me ‘I don’t love you anymore’ whenever I do not let them have their way.  The complete phrase is, “I don’t love you anymore! I am not talking to you!” Then they would fold their arms and sulk.

I realize that this is a phase and they don’t mean a single word of it. As a matter of fact, they are apologetic within a few minutes.  Even still, the impact of those words are not lost on me. It’s never a good thing to hear the ones  you love with all your being, say that they do not love you, even in jest.

My boys reciprocate the love I have for them. I have no doubts about this.  They are starting to realize how important it is for me to love and be loved by them and I think they are using that to threaten me into giving them what they want. It won’t work. As a matter of fact, I don’t love them anymore either. I couldn’t.

 

About Enigma

I am just a normal guy with an abnormal way of thinking. Proud father to three remarkable boys and devoted husband to an angelic wife who knows everything and does everything to perfection. So I am BLESSED!
This entry was posted in Children and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

