Excuse me, honey…Honey! Excuse Me!

One sec! One sec, honey!

Stop me if you have experienced this scenario before.  You have finished all your chores, or so  you think.  If you have a wife, your chores are never finished.  But anyways,  you think you are done all your chores and now you can finally sit down to watch  your favorite sports team play or watch a man show, maybe Sons of Anarchy.   You assume a nice and relaxing position on your favorite couch with your favorite drink not too far from your reach. Then your wife interrupts that utopian fantasy.

Wife:  Honey…Can you help me to get something from the top cupboard?   I am too short, I can’t reach.

You:  Seriously? I am trying to watch the Caps game here.  Gosh man!  Can’t it wait?

Wife:  Honey! I am making you dinner! I need the plates!

You:  Fine!

You go and do your bidding, you always do, then you get back quickly to your game.

Wife:  Honey…one sec

You:  What now?

Wife:  Do you have to be so rude? It’s only a stupid hockey game!  The Caps suck anyways!

You:  Whatever…

The next day, your honey is watching her favorite show or maybe reading ‘Fifty Shades of Grey’ while she languishes in the jet tub.  You are putting the kids to bed when you realize there are no more diapers.

You: Babes…

Wife: (silence)

You: Babes…

Wife: (Silence)

You:  BABES! DO WE HAVE ANY DIAPERS?!

Wife:  Why are you yelling?  There are some in a box under the bed

You:  Nope, looked there.

Wife:  Look some more or look some other place.  I don’t know.

(She hasn’t looked up from her book once).

You:  Fine, I’ll just wrap him in saran wrap.  That should be good enough.

Wife:  Whatever…

About Enigma

I am just a normal guy with an abnormal way of thinking. Proud father to three remarkable boys and devoted husband to an angelic wife who knows everything and does everything to perfection. So I am BLESSED!
This entry was posted in Family, Relationship and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Excuse me, honey…Honey! Excuse Me!

  1. Meig says:

    Haha. So true. I do play that part well!!

    I have to argue with the part of “maybe watching a man show, maybe Sons of Anarchy” – I looooove SOA (as do many women!). So let’s not classify it as JUST a “man show”. 😉

  2. Marlena says:

    Too funny. I can hear both of your voices talking to each other! Love it!!

  3. Pingback: Honey, you Didn’t Build That (Video) « Red Alexandria

  4. Katie says:

    I’m confused. What exactly was the problem you were getting at in this post? 😉

Leave a Reply

