Look out Samuel Jackson, Here I come!

Samuel L. Jackson at the San Diego ComicCon 2008

Samuel L. Jackson at the San Diego ComicCon 2008 (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Background acting sure has its perks.  After a couple of years of toiling in the trenches, I’ve finally hit pay dirt, so to speak.  No, I’m not going to Hollywood. I only wish.  I am not starring or playing a big part in any scene either.

What I might be being instead is the body double for none other than Samuel Jackson!! Yes! Shaft. I could hardly contain my excitement when I was asked if I wanted to give it a shot. Me? Well…Sure, why not? Samuel? THE Samuel Jackson?.  One sec, let me go tell the wife.  Honey!  They want me to be Samuel Jackson’s body double!  She was calm as cucumber.  “Oh yeah?  Cool.”  Inside, I knew she was like, “My husband! Finally a movie star! I knew his ship would come in one of these days.  I am so proud of him.”

Seriously now though, it’s not every day some no-name peon like me gets asked to play double for a famous actor.  I’ll even do it for free but they insist on paying me. I am not sure what the name of the movie is and I’m still not sure I’ll be able to make the commitment necessary to be at the shoots but even if I don’t, the fact that I was asked is good enough for me.

Can you spot the difference? There’s none!

About Enigma

I am just a normal guy with an abnormal way of thinking. Proud father to three remarkable boys and devoted husband to an angelic wife who knows everything and does everything to perfection. So I am BLESSED!
This entry was posted in Entertainment, Life, Movies and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

