Rock and Rolling With Bob Seger

thI had a rare evening out with my father-in-law last night.  He took me to see the old-time rock and roller, Bob Seger.  I didn’t know what to expect.  I thought I only knew a couple of his hits, one of them being, ‘We’ve got tonight’ which is one of my favorite love songs.  I also knew the classic “Old Time Rock and Roll”.  And who doesn’t love that song? So basically, I thought I was going there just to hear those two songs.

The opening act, Dallas Smith, from British Columbia, set the stage for what was to be a great show.  I had never heard of him but apparently he was the lead for the band ‘Default’ and some of his songs were very familiar to me.

Then it was Seger’s turn.  And man did he ever put on a show!  These old rockers sure know how to rock.  The Beibers and the Swifts have nothing on Bobby.  He lost nothing in terms of his vocals.   And I knew more of his hits than previously thought!  ‘Like a Rock’ and ‘Against The Wind’, some of my favorite old rock songs!  My happy songs.

Bob was good! So good that when it was time to say goodbye, the crowd stood up and cheered until he felt so guilty for abandoning us that he came back for an encore.  He said goodbye once again, and again everyone stayed put and cheered.  And again, he felt guilty and came back for another encore.  That time we didn’t stick around.   I had to get up at 5am for work. Bob is good but he doesn’t pay the bills.

Great show, Bob!  Oh and by the way, one of the best concerts I’ve attended.

About Enigma

I am just a normal guy with an abnormal way of thinking. Proud father to three remarkable boys and devoted husband to an angelic wife who knows everything and does everything to perfection. So I am BLESSED!
This entry was posted in Music, Opinion and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Rock and Rolling With Bob Seger

  1. Pingback: Old Time Rock and Roll | Mark My Words...

Leave a Reply

