Belated Father’s Day Post

IMG-20121127-WA0000Father’s day was another busy day for this daddy.  So busy in fact that my wife promised to give me a day in lieu so I could rest and relax.  She should, she was the slave driver who put me to work on my day of fatherly recognition.  The nerve!  Women!

The boys made me a Father’s Day video presentation that was the cutest and most perfect gift that I could ever want.  In the video, the boys thanked me for the ‘daddy’ things I did like playing Xbox with them and making ‘Man Cakes’ (pancakes) and strawberry shakes.

To me it was an eye-opener.  The things they thanked me for were the things that to me came with the package of being a father.  Nothing extra.  It made me realize what I really missed not having a daddy.  It made me realize also that it is not the big things but the little things we do that count to our kids.

And you have to check out this video…

 

 

 

About Enigma

I am just a normal guy with an abnormal way of thinking. Proud father to three remarkable boys and devoted husband to an angelic wife who knows everything and does everything to perfection. So I am BLESSED!
This entry was posted in Children, Family, Parenting and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

