Daddy Day Care

2013-07-20103743Since we last chatted, there have been some drastic changes in my life.  Well one drastic change that sort of caused some minor adjustments.  I became unemployed.  Yes, ‘due to changes in my workplace’ I became expendable and was bought out as of July 10th.

The boys were happy to hear that Daddy would be spending the summer with them.  Or at least part of it.  They did not see the downside of such a sweet deal.  No more work? Hang with Daddy all day?  What downside could there be?

I jumped right into the stay-at-home dad thing immediately.  Ok, maybe not immediately.  (Before my wife corrects me).  I took a day or so to come to grips with my new status.  Then it was off to the races. Last Friday, I did something that I was never able to do before.  I taught Mik how to ride his bike without training wheels.  He was hesitant at first but after some prompting, took to it like a duckling to water.  Point for Daddy!

I am having a blast with this Daddy day care thing and should slow down before I get to like it too much.  Now to teach the other two boys how to ride…

Daddy Day Care

Daddy Day Care (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

About Enigma

I am just a normal guy with an abnormal way of thinking. Proud father to three remarkable boys and devoted husband to an angelic wife who knows everything and does everything to perfection. So I am BLESSED!
This entry was posted in Children, Parenting and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

