Back To Fun Zone!

indexRemember when I blogged that fun zone was awesome and I fit in nicely with the women there?  Well nothing like a second visit to change that notion.  On Wednesday, I went back to the Zone with Treyton.  This time there were eight parents (Women)  and a lot more kids.  This time the conversation did not allow for any male input.  Well unless I had some experience in the art of breastfeeding, in which case I could have passed on some pointers to one mother who breastfed her little one while engaged in conversation, oblivious to the lone man in the room.  Yes, she was discreet.

This time around, I did not sit with the caregivers.  No way! I heard what they were talking about and I would have been like a goat at a sheep party.  I really had nothing to contribute.  Just when I thought all was lost and I should find a place in which to hide, I heard a male voice.  I looked around excitedly expecting to see a dad.  It wasn’t a dad but the church pastor.  (Don’t forget that Fun Zone is ran by the church and his office is upstairs).  Pastor Derek and I passed a good chunk of time engaged in men-talk.  Houses, cars, legos…it was great!  We even talked about our kids too!

Behind us, the conversation raged on about recipes, baby stuff, etc. while the breastfeeding mom breastfed. Fun Fun!  Unfortunately pastor Derek had to get his son from school, putting an end to our male bonding.  I was left alone with moms.  Or the kids.  I chose the kids, except when it was time to partake in some freshly-baked cookies.  They were darn good!  Almost worth being uncomfortable for a couple hours.  I spent the remainder of the time pumping gas.  Not literally.  The kids drove around in their toy cars and I manned the toy gas station and was their gas jockey.  At least I could do that.   Hurray for Fun Zone!!

 

About Enigma

I am just a normal guy with an abnormal way of thinking. Proud father to three remarkable boys and devoted husband to an angelic wife who knows everything and does everything to perfection. So I am BLESSED!
This entry was posted in Children, Family, Parenting and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Back To Fun Zone!

  1. Marlena says:

    At least you got some practice for your new job! Just jokes

Leave a Reply

