Full House For Christmas

I love Christmas.  Did I say that already?  Well I really do.  What I love about it is not only the temporary niceness that envelopes everyone but the time spent with family and friends.  The laughter and games and the putting of a band-aid on stress and worry.  What’s not to love?

Our household consists of 6 so there’s no shortage of family fun, especially when both our parents and my siblings drop in.  It’s party time!  Yesterday, we added two more to the mix.  Camila, our first ever International Student, arrived from Brazil along with her boyfriend Diego, to spend Christmas with us.

Camila was with us over 4 years ago and like we do with all our other students, we have kept in constant contact.  It is her boyfriend’s first time experiencing our ‘nice and welcoming’ weather and I can hardly wait to see his reaction to his first -30 temperature.

So for the next few weeks, our household will be the fun place to be.  I am going to be in my glory, entertaining our guests and basking in the Christmas cheer.  Yes, it’s going to be nuts! It’s going to be noisy! It’s going to be awesome!

About Enigma

I am just a normal guy with an abnormal way of thinking. Proud father to three remarkable boys and devoted husband to an angelic wife who knows everything and does everything to perfection. So I am BLESSED!
This entry was posted in Christmas, Family and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

