The Ford Got Stuck

1798504_10152173778347394_1392627169_nThis morning was not a good one.  I was driving, listening to some tunes and minding my own business when out of nowhere came this huge deer.  It was bigger than a small cow.  I swerved to avoid it and bang! I was in the ditch!  Car chest deep in snow.

The above is fictional.  I never saw any deer.  Maybe there was one somewhere but not close to me.  I was just approaching the turn off for my work when I slid off the shoulder and into deep ice.  I was close to work but not close enough to walk in the frigid weather. Good thing the boss came by a couple of minutes later and gave me a ride to work where I called a tow truck.

Then some guy with a truck, thinking that I was still in my car and stranded, decided to pull over to lend me a hand.  Bang! He got stuck too!  Sorry sir.  I forgot to thank him for the kind gesture because I was laughing so hard.  He thought it was funny too.  In the end our tow trucks came and everyone was fine.

Well what a predicament!

Well what a predicament!

 

Enhanced by Zemanta
About Enigma

I am just a normal guy with an abnormal way of thinking. Proud father to three remarkable boys and devoted husband to an angelic wife who knows everything and does everything to perfection. So I am BLESSED!
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

