Stop! Daddy Time!

sharing-a-bathroomThe bathroom is a man’s last remaining solace.  The last place that he is allowed to be alone to pretend he is still the man of the house.  In truth, he is just the man of the bathroom.  And only when he’s allowed to spend more than 10 minutes alone in there.  That usually happens when he’s forgotten by his wife and kids.

We have an ensuite bathroom and when the wife is getting ready I let her have full ownership to use the toilet, shower, dry herself off, plug in her various hair tools and go nuts. In return, I asked the same favor.  Well except for the plugging stuff in and going nuts, but as soon as it’s my turn, I get, “Could you leave the bathroom door unlocked when you go in?”  “Why?”  I always asked even though I know the answer.  “So I could come in and do my hair.”  “But honey, I thought you were done.  I left you alone for over an hour.  Can’t I just have 10 minutes?”  Yes, 10 minutes to sit on the toilet, read a magazine and maybe catch up on my texts.  Ten minutes to recharge.  Ten minutes behind locked doors.  My last solace.  Like Custer’s last stand.  Is ten minutes too much to ask?

Daddy's last stand

Daddy’s last stand

About Enigma

I am just a normal guy with an abnormal way of thinking. Proud father to three remarkable boys and devoted husband to an angelic wife who knows everything and does everything to perfection. So I am BLESSED!
This entry was posted in Humor, Relationship and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Stop! Daddy Time!

  1. missL says:

    In times like this, I just pack up my stuff and go do my girly things in the kitchen bathroom. 😉

Leave a Reply

