It’s not ruined, it’s the new style

277e1a5e763809275ed7353151eaf952I think I’m starting to like this ‘What’s old is new again’ thing.  You know what I’m talking about.  Those clothes that were in style back in the day are now back in style. It’s taking recycling to another level.  In some cases it doesn’t even have to be something that was in style way back when.  It could just be old. As it tattered or paint stained.

Talking about paint stained, I did some painting at my mom’s house during the last few weeks and like a real amateur I thought I could do the job while wearing my good clothes.  Or maybe I just thought I was too good and getting paint on my clothes was not something that could happen to a pro like me.  Anyways, while browsing for some clothes to wear, I found to my horror, that a couple of my favorite jeans were spotted with paint, as was a sweater. Oh no!

I put the jeans aside to await its verdict.  Some time later while shopping with Amie, she showed me some nice looking jeans in menswear.  Why was she showing me them? Well upon closer inspection, these jeans were stylish because they had blotches of paint on them. Yes!  They were painter jeans, not to be confused with painted on jeans. They looked very much like the jeans I was about to sentence to life imprisonment.  And you know what? I almost bought them before I realized that I had the same jeans at home.  Homemade.

So before you throw it out, let it sit for a bit.  Ripped jeans? Not a problem, it’s the style.  Shirt too tight? You kidding me? Watch tv much?  Heck, wear your pjs to the mall even. It’s the style.

Enhanced by Zemanta
About Enigma

I am just a normal guy with an abnormal way of thinking. Proud father to three remarkable boys and devoted husband to an angelic wife who knows everything and does everything to perfection. So I am BLESSED!
This entry was posted in Fashion, Shopping and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to It’s not ruined, it’s the new style

  1. Marlena says:

    Lol so true!!

Leave a Reply

