The Bleeping Week Thus Far

I never watch the Shaw channel but on Monday night I did.  I was browsing for something to watch while I worked out and happened to stop on that channel.  A funny Winnipeg talk show called The Week Thus Far was on and it had its funny moments.  Until the host said ‘Puck’.

It was only 630pm and my 5-year-old was in the room with me.  Even though he was occupied playing with his WWE figures his sensitive ears caught it.  “Daddy! He said puck!” He said in surprise.  “I know what that means.”  “Yes you do son but don’t ever ever say that, ok?”  Then I did some damage control.

I thought that kind of language was set aside for late night viewers.  I guess I was wrong, mistaken and maybe a bit old.  I should have known that television is not what it used to be and everything goes. It’s up to us parents to beep and censor what our kids hear.

As an old-school-type parent who has yet to accept that such things are normal and it’s 2014 etc., I sent an email to the cable channel letting them know of their faux pas.  As of date no response.

And I guess that’s life so far..

Enhanced by Zemanta
About Enigma

I am just a normal guy with an abnormal way of thinking. Proud father to three remarkable boys and devoted husband to an angelic wife who knows everything and does everything to perfection. So I am BLESSED!
This entry was posted in Children, Parenting, Television and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

