As An Easter Bunny, I Suck

Warning:  If you still believe in the Easter Bunny stop reading now!

Ready when you are daddy!

Ready when you are daddy!

I am not good at pretend games. I thought I was but obviously need to work on it.  Take for example Easter Sunday.  Amie and I hid Easter eggs and toys all over the house for the boys to find in the morning.  The Easter bunny came while the boys were asleep.

I kept tabs on them as they searched the house, making sure they didn’t leave anything behind.  When they finally thought they were done, I double-checked and found that there was another egg still in hiding.  “There’s another egg guys! Go get it!”  “But daddy, we found them all” They replied.  “Trust me, there’s another.  I hid it so I know.” Oops!

I looked at their confused faces and Amie’s disapproving look. “Um…I meant…”  Good thing Amie was quick and explained that we hid the toys but the Easter Bunny hid the chocolates.

Keep looking boys!

Keep looking boys!

 

Enhanced by Zemanta
About Enigma

I am just a normal guy with an abnormal way of thinking. Proud father to three remarkable boys and devoted husband to an angelic wife who knows everything and does everything to perfection. So I am BLESSED!
This entry was posted in Children, Parenting and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

