Well Hello There, Mr. VCR!

wpid-20140503_140857.jpgLast Friday evening, while browsing around the house, I found some VHS tapes of Kenyan’s and Mikhail’s birth.  Curious for some nostalgia, I pulled out the old VCR that I had sitting in the basement.  It was sitting there for some years while I decided if I should chuck it, donate it or garage sale it.  Beside it was a box of VHS tapes, some homemade and some bought.  I dusted it off and hoped it still played and it didn’t disappoint.

wpid-20140503_140840.jpg

I sat on the floor and gathered the boys to watch with me, after first explaining to them what this weird contraption was.  It really wasn’t that long ago but it sure seemed ancient. When Amie got home, she too was caught up in the moment and sat with us as we took a VHS walk down memory lane.

On Saturday, I went through all my tapes one by one.  I found tapes of our engagement in St. Vincent, our road trip to BC, our parties.  I found tapes of tv shows, music videos, old Winnipeg Jets’ game before they left.  Memories galore!   My VCR was once again back in style.  And why not? The eighties are back, right?

 

 

Enhanced by Zemanta
About Enigma

I am just a normal guy with an abnormal way of thinking. Proud father to three remarkable boys and devoted husband to an angelic wife who knows everything and does everything to perfection. So I am BLESSED!
This entry was posted in Family and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

