Life’s Little Problems

Yesterday, I took Mikhail to a walk-in clinic to have his heart listened to.  Amie and I were concerned that his heartbeat seemed to be irregular.  When it comes to matters of the heart, you don’t take chances.

The clinic’s hours were 9am to 5pm.  We got to the door and pulled it open…and pulled it open.  And tried to pull it open.  The darn thing was shut! Locked! But the sign on the door said opened from 9am to 5pm and it was barely 4:30!   Through the locked doors I could see the receptionist ignoring my knocks.  Then finally she looked up and made a sign with her hand that I translated to be ‘back off’ or ‘go away’.

But it’s only 4:30 and your opened sign is still on the door! What the heck! I drove all the way here for this? Even left work early to boot!  Then it hit me.  She wasn’t shooing me away, she was actually telling me to shove or push the door.  Yes, push not pull.  The boys and I were pulling.  Man did I feel foolish.  Lucky kids.  Too young to feel silly.

The appointment was fast and Mikhail was fine. Thank goodness! All’s well that ends well.

 

I looked through the doors and saw the receptionist sitting as

About Enigma

I am just a normal guy with an abnormal way of thinking. Proud father to three remarkable boys and devoted husband to an angelic wife who knows everything and does everything to perfection. So I am BLESSED!
This entry was posted in Children, Humor, Life, Parenting and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Life’s Little Problems

  1. mike says:

    Hi,
    I’m a reporter doing a story about stay at home fathers. Any chance you could e-mail me so I can ask you a few questions?
    mlecouteur514@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

