Best Father’s Day Ever!

IMG_20140615_130224I love Father’s Day. Who wouldn’t? Lying in bed while the kids run in bearing crafts made by their own hands and mommy leaves you to lie in bed in quiet while she sneaks downstairs to prepare your favorite meal. Breakfast!  Ah…I love Father’s Day!

Yesterday, the boys came in like the three wise men of old. Bearing gifts for their Daddy.  They gave them to me starting from the youngest to the oldest. Waiting with expectant faces for my exuberant acknowledgment. “Wow! This is the best present ever, Kenyan! Yours too Mik and yours too Trey!”  Special indeed.

20140615_12132220140615_12144520140615_09140720140615_121405

Mikhail and Kenyan brought me a mug of coffee in bed.  Kenyan made sure I knew that it was made by him and his big brother.  It was terrific! Just the way I liked it.  Well not really but it meant way more than the best cup I’ve ever had at Tim’s or anywhere else for that matter.

My day wasn’t done there.  Amie made me close my eyes while her and the boys walked me to the front door.  On the steps was parked a brand new mountain bike! Yes! I’ve wanted one of those for too long now. Not a mountain bike, just a bike period. I just wanted a new bike.  Of course I took a spin around the block but I got back in time to sit down for a hefty breakfast! Ah… Father’s Day!

20140615_091701

The Breakfast!

 

 

About Enigma

I am just a normal guy with an abnormal way of thinking. Proud father to three remarkable boys and devoted husband to an angelic wife who knows everything and does everything to perfection. So I am BLESSED!
This entry was posted in Children, Family and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

