Nine Years? Who Would Have Thought?

D-Day

D-Day

Today marked nine years since I said ‘I do’ to the most wonderful human being that I have ever met.  Nine years since my feeble attempt at being a player was thwarted.  Before this, I honestly had no thoughts on kids and marriage. I just wanted to live life and be happy.  The kids part was a no-no.  I already had two kids from my ‘player’ past.  Been there, done that.  I rued the fact that I was never a big part in their lives but that’s another topic.

So here we are, a lovely wife and three of the most wonderful boys I have ever met.  A lovely home and the happiness that I was seeking but never knew how to capture.  Today, I celebrate my love for my love.  The reason for it all.  The person who changed me from who I was and what I might have been.  Happy Anniversary, baby!

For our wedding dance, I re-recorded her favorite song from George Strait.

 

About Enigma

I am just a normal guy with an abnormal way of thinking. Proud father to three remarkable boys and devoted husband to an angelic wife who knows everything and does everything to perfection. So I am BLESSED!
This entry was posted in Children, Life, Love, Relationship and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

