When A Girl Is Looking For A Husband

While driving 7 year-old Mikhail home from school the other day, we both noticed a young woman walking her dog.  That’s not an unusual sighting but the way she was walking was.  This young woman had a pronounced swing to her hips that made her stand out.  “Daddy, look at the way she’s walking!” Mik said to me. “I know!” I replied laughing.  “She probably wants to get married.” He added.

Mik is smart, lucky me.  I am smart too and right away I knew where he was going with this but I pretended not to. “What do you mean she want’s to get married?” I asked. “What does her walking like that has to do with getting married?”  He didn’t hesitate in his reply.  “Well she’s walking like that so that a guy would marry her.” Bingo!

Yes, kids do say the darnedest things…

About Enigma

I am just a normal guy with an abnormal way of thinking. Proud father to three remarkable boys and devoted husband to an angelic wife who knows everything and does everything to perfection. So I am BLESSED!
This entry was posted in Children, Family, Parenting and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

