Stay-At-Home Dad No More

Today, after 4 weeks of being a stay-at-home dad, I go back to work, with a new employer. Woot! Woot!  I had an unscheduled vacation thanks to the timing of my transition. During my time off, I was no slouch.

I managed to build some much-needed shelving in my garage and cooked a variety of meals using recipes that I found online.  Let’s say I experimented a lot! I have never cooked this much, ever! I was also able to find time to be an extra in 3 different movies filmed in the city.

The best part was the kids. I made their school meals and put them on the bus every morning.  This could be make for very stressful mornings but hey.  One morning they woke up with coughs.  I took that as my cue to keep them at home for a boys’ day.  Treyton who is in Kindergarten, only has school until 11:15am.  He usually goes to the sitter until 4pm but a few times I picked him up from school and we both went for burgers.

Lunch at Macdonalds

Last week the school division had a cross-country meet on the outskirts of town that involved grades 3-5.  I surprised Mikhail by showing up to watch him run his 800m race. Daddy was very proud watching his son cross the finish line.

Run Mik, Run!

It was a great vacation but it’s time to go back to work.  Now I am hoping that this job is all it purports to be.  Wish me luck!

 

About Enigma

I am just a normal guy with an abnormal way of thinking. Proud father to three remarkable boys and devoted husband to an angelic wife who knows everything and does everything to perfection. So I am BLESSED!
This entry was posted in Children, Family, Parenting and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

