Our Other Basement Dwellers

20150325_063419In the excitement of getting Reilly, our new dog, here, I almost forgot about my new friends in the basement.  The fish!  A friend of my mom’s retired and wanted to vaction to Jamaica on a regular basis.  She didn’t see how she could maintain her aquarian remotely as there is no app for that just yet, so she offered it to me! For Free!

When I went to pick it up with my friend who is an aquarium fish connoisseur himself, we both thought we would be getting a cheap looking freebie but were pleasantly surprised.  There were two sucker fish, (Plecos) that are basically tank cleaners and two lively blah blah fish.  (I forgot what they are called).

The poor fish were the stars of the home for just a couple of days, then Reilly came and they were relegated to bottom feeders.  Plus, being basement dwellers is not really being in the spotlight, is it?

 

Related:

Bitten and Spitten By Reily

 

About Enigma

I am just a normal guy with an abnormal way of thinking. Proud father to three remarkable boys and devoted husband to an angelic wife who knows everything and does everything to perfection. So I am BLESSED!
This entry was posted in Family, Pets and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

