Don’t Break A Leg Son

DSC_1720While watching playoff hockey yesterday, Kenyan surprised me by saying he wished he had a broken leg.  I am used to this 6-year-old coming up with weird things but had no clue where this one was going.  I had to ask.

“Why do you wish for such a thing, Kenyan?” I asked.  He explained.  “Well if my leg was broken, girls would come up to me and go ‘awww, so cute’ and they would be into me.” Seriously son?  Your daddy was a lady’s man and all but at your age, I literally was afraid of the fairer sex. I was in double digits before I started thinking of them as anything but nuisances.  You are 6 years old, what do you know about ‘being into you’?

Kenyan insisted that he would like a broken leg and nothing I said could change his mind.  Not even telling him how cute he was even without a broken leg.  Son, you are only 6.  The girls are not going anywhere.  And even if they were, it’s not worth getting a broken leg for.

Sometimes they do say the darnedest thing!

About Enigma

I am just a normal guy with an abnormal way of thinking. Proud father to three remarkable boys and devoted husband to an angelic wife who knows everything and does everything to perfection. So I am BLESSED!
This entry was posted in Children, Love, Parenting and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment