Ten Years Already?

Oh Happy Day!

Oh Happy Day!

Last Thursday marked ten years since Amie and I exchanged vows in front of friends, family and Father Henry in an old Anglican Church. I am not sure if it was a hot day or I was just sweating because it was a BIG day.  Let me take you back…

As I waited in church for my bride to make her appearance, my Attention Deficit Disorder kicked in. I started to think, Do you really know what you are doing? Is she the one?  What if she’s late? Or worse, doesn’t show? Who is that man/woman? Can’t remember inviting so many people.  Why are black on one side and whites on the other? What if I faint? I have heard of grooms fainting. Oh here she comes…

I didn’t faint and I didn’t forget my lines.  Everything went perfect and it is still the best day of my life in every way.  Throughout those years, we have experienced a lot.  Three homes, three kids, one for each house, two dogs, eleven International students, one Foster son, trips, sadness, joys and pain and illness scares.  So many things have happened in that ten years that I ask, ‘Where has the time gone?’

As we celebrate what passed, we look ahead forward to the future.  The uncertainties, plans coming to fruition…  It’s a journey with a lot of blind corners but with my very able and capable co-pilot with me, we will navigate through whatever obstacles lie in our way.

Happy Anniversary baby cakes!

House #1

House #1

House #2

House #2

House #3

House #3

3 handsome boys

3 handsome boys

I said 3 handsome boys!

I said 3 handsome boys!

Lots of fun times!

Lots of fun times!

Fun times!

Fun times!

Still together!

Still together!

About Enigma

I am just a normal guy with an abnormal way of thinking. Proud father to three remarkable boys and devoted husband to an angelic wife who knows everything and does everything to perfection. So I am BLESSED!
This entry was posted in Life, Love, Wedding and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

